Glenn Loury
The Glenn Show
A Message from Glenn
144
0:00
-5:28

A Message from Glenn

Surgery and some temporary changes at TGS
144
Transcript

No transcript...


Dear Substack Community,

I just wanted to throw in a quick addendum to Glenn’s message concerning his procedure and how the show and newsletter will work in his absence. First, Glenn was in surgery all day yesterday, and I’m told that things went well. The road to what we all hope will be a smooth and speedy recovery begins today. Second, for the time being, Glenn won’t be able to write the introductions that come before many of the transcripts and videos here. I’ll take over that task, but I’m not going to weigh in with my view. I’ll just be doing a little bit of summary for those who are interested. We’ll continue to post full episodes, clips, and transcripts in Glenn’s absence, with John McWhorter taking over hosting duties every other week, starting next week.

I know your support means the world to Glenn. Thanks for all you do.

Best,

Mark Sussman
Editor


Order from Amazon

Order from Barnes & Noble

Order from Bookshop.org

144 Comments
Glenn Loury
The Glenn Show
Race, inequality, and economics in the US and throughout the world from Glenn Loury, Professor of Economics at Brown University and Paulson Senior Fellow at the Manhattan Institute